easternhost.blogg.se

Taylor swift 1989 full album free
Taylor swift 1989 full album free










taylor swift 1989 full album free

A Swift fan since he first heard “White Horse,” he’s an unabashed admirer of her skills, which became vividly apparent to him when the two collaborated on an unreleased song a few years ago. Taylor Swift as you never imagined.”Īdams wants to make one thing clear: He’s no-nonsense serious about the project. “Holy heck y’all,” Lena Dunham tweeted last week. “I WILL PASS OUT”), what began as a killing-time lark has turned into one of the year’s most anticipated albums: Adams’ own 1989, released digitally today, with a vinyl and CD release imminent. With Swift herself chiming in when she heard the news (“Is this true?” she tweeted. We’re creating an alternate universe, like in Marvel Comics.” “It’s not a reimagining or a reconstruction at all,” Adams insists. This past August, he tried again, this time with fellow musicians in a full-on studio, and the second time around, Adams made it all the way through his complete, same-sequence remake of 1989. The experiment didn’t last long-four songs in, the recorder malfunctioned and devoured and mangled the tape-but the idea of recasting the entire 1989 stayed with Adams. 'Silence of the Lambs': The Complete Buffalo Bill Storyįor several days, Adams did just that, reconfiguring Swift’s songs as stark voice-guitar-harmonica remakes. I thought, ‘Let me record 1989 like it was Bruce Springsteen’s Nebraska.'” “But I knew that if I sang them from my perspective and in my voice, they would transform.

taylor swift 1989 full album free

“It wasn’t like I wanted to change them because they needed changing,” he says. I would just think about the sentiments in the songs and the configurations.” During his lonely-guy Christmas break, Adams had what he calls “this weird idea.” Buying a four-track cassette recorder, he decided to recut Swift’s new songs in his style. “I was listening to that record and thinking, ‘I hear more,'” he says. “And I thought, ‘What the fuck am I going to do?'”Ĭhilling out on his tour bus, Adams would read or fixate on the same album so many others were obsessing over at the time, Taylor Swift’s 1989. “I had gone through some life changes, and it would be the first Christmas and New Year’s I’d spend by myself in over five years,” he recalls. Last Christmas, Ryan Adams was, in his words, “a little lost.” He’d wrapped up one leg of a tour supporting his self-titled album, and he and his wife Mandy Moore had just separated.












Taylor swift 1989 full album free